60° Hexagon
1 inch

Reviews of 60° Hexagon 1 inch

* * * * *

$25.00

* * * * * by Karen from Dover AR on 01/31/2013
I love this! printing the hexagons out on fabric and hand piecing is so relaxing, the fabric is flexible unlike EPP, the stitches do not show and it is just so easy! the hexagon quilt that I am making is the 3rd using the Inklingo method - I'm sold on it and recommend it to others all the time and give little demo's at my informal quilt groups that I belong to.
* * * * * by Terri from Lenoir City TN on 11/29/2012
I bought the hexagon shape and it was just what I needed. It made the cutting and piecing of the baby quilt I am doing for my first granddaughter a snap. I have told all the quilters I know about the Inklingo website. Thanks so much for making my quilting life easier.
* * * * * by Sharon from Le Mars, IA on 11/20/2012
I was looking for a hand sewing project to work on while traveling. I was going to use templates until I found this product reviewed on a blog. Using Inklingo allows me to sew hexagons more quickly and accurately than templates!
* * * * * by Valerie from Phoenix on 11/16/2012
Hexagons--let me see. Pay money (I could use for fabric) on paper pieces or spend time drawing and cutting pieces myself, cut fabric, center paper on cut fabric, fold and baste fabric around paper, stitch, remove paper pieces from each hexagon. OR print shapes on fabric, cut fabric, and stitch. No contest! Thank you Inklingo.
* * * * * by Wendy from Medicine Hat on 11/12/2012
This is my favourite collection, because it's my most used one. It has helped me get back to working on a 10 year GFG quilt that I started with paper templates. So before you start your next GFG quilt here is a tip - Recycle those paper templates and get Inklingo! You won't regret it!
* * * * * by Cathi from Toronto on 12/27/2010
The shapes in this collection give one a lot of options! One of those options is a tessellating design made with the "other half" hexagon. Using Inklingo to print the shapes makes it so much fun -- much more fun and much quicker than other methods!
* * * * * by Jillian from North Dakota on 10/10/2010
This is the collection that turned me into a hex-aholic... ;} I was not interested in paper piecing, especially when many projects are then also appliqued onto a backing fabric. A lot of double and triple work in my opinion. With Inklingo it's just sewing a running stitch next to a line, with matching marks that make a project PERFECT. People who have seen my 1-inch hex Inklingo project are amazed at the precision of each hex. Can't loose with Inklingo!
* * * * * by Julie from UK on 10/07/2010
I love Linda, Monkey and Inklingo! I've been piecing a hexagon quilt by hand, painstakingly cutting the fabric before marking sewing lines on each and every hexagon. It was getting realy depressing until I discovered Inklingo. With the printer you already own you can get loads of hexagons with both the cutting and sewing lines and match marks to help you line up longer seams. You can use yardage, fat quarters, charm squares and jelly rolls. I know i will never sew another project unless i can Inklingo it.
* * * * * by Kari L from Hanover on 10/07/2010
I never would have tried a Grandmother's Flower Garden if it hadn't been for Inklingo. This is a great tool and it helped me create a reproduction flower garden quilt of well over 1500 hexagons! It's made quilting the quilt easier too since the seams lay flat on the back. Now it's time for another!
* * * * * by Marilyn from Garden City, Iowa on 10/06/2010
Wonderful product - it eliminates so much of the time spent on paper piecing of hexagons. The support on to questions in email and on the yahoo group from Linda is fantastic!
* * * * * by Marianne from Venon, BC on 10/06/2010
I started a large quilt with 1 inch hexagons several years ago, but hated having to draw stitching lines on each piece. I am now finishing the quilt with Inklingo, and cringe when I have to use a previously cut hex with no lines...Give me Inklingo any day, thank you.
* * * * * by Theresa from Chorley, England on 10/06/2010
I'm piecing together a Grandmother's Flower Garden using this collection and would have given up long ago if I had been using papers as Inklingo saves so much time. I'm enjoying it so much that I bought the 1" diamond collection so that I can add a diamond path as well.
* * * * * by PeggyS from Spokane on 10/03/2010
I recommend this program to anyone who wants to make a hexagon quilt.I love this program too.It is so worth the money. PeggyS
* * * * * by Joan from Leschenault Western Australia on 10/03/2010
These are so easy to put together and sew. I have many of these ones printed cut and ready. Linda has such a great video on this and it really has plenty in there to whet your appetite :) My 1" hexagons are ready to go, and I have joined the One Flower Wednesdays group online, which encourages me to keep going in between other sewing.
* * * * * by Peggy from Naples on 09/27/2010
I had always wanted to make a hexagon quilt but the work involved with English Paper Piecing discouraged me. Hexagons made the Inklingo way appealed to me both with the ease of preparation and accuracy of construction. By the way, my quilt won a ribbon at my local quilt show. I'm sold on Inklingo.
* * * * * by Charlsey from Fort Worth on 09/20/2010
I replicated an antique quilt using the hexagons. I hand pieced 2,853 hexagons. Something I never would have attempted without Inklingo. This technique gives you precise stitching lines that make curves, inset seams, and any other shape manageable. The collections include worksheets for planning your project and suggested layouts to help with printing. Quilt projects are simplified. I highly recommend Inklingo.

Add Your Review of 60° Hexagon 1 inch
Note: The review will show your first name and city only. Your email address will not be public.

Email address
Your Name
Your City
Your Rating
Your review of 60° Hexagon 1 inch